Happy New Years from the Bass Blog!

Happy New Years and 2011 from the Bass Blog!


Welcome back!!  I hope all of you had a wonderful holiday season.  I’m really looking forward to what is in store for 2011.  I feel like this is going to be an exciting year.   Foremost, I believe that the upcoming ISB Convention in at San Francisco State University (June 6-11) is going a wonderful event for all attending- and I hope to see many ‘friends of the blog’ there.  For the posts and main content of this blog, I look to author more in-depth posts on the doublebass, its performance, pedagogy, and culture.  Although I really enjoy posting videos and sharing various links, I will continue to do less of this but will turn to a slightly slower ratio of posts, but alternately more beneficial (hopefully) in terms of content.  For many of my students and colleagues I hope to turn this site into a living, breathing resource for the doublebass and it’s community.  For those that would like to collaborate I welcome your ideas and suggestions.  Please see my Contact page to send me an email.

About tunedin4ths

David Ballam Doctoral Student at the University of Texas at Austin Doublebass Instructor: UT String Project & Round Rock School District BLOG: https://tunedin4ths.wordpress.com/ WEB: https://ballam.musicteachershelper.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

