Brahms: Symphony #4- Finale, on Digital Concert Hall

The Berlin Philharmonic has been pioneering what they call the “Digital Concert Hall” for close to two years now.  Their videos are simply amazing on the orchestra’s YouTube channel.  Patrons can now access the live concerts and watch archived concerts on the Digital Concert Hall website:

I happen to really like the final movement from Brahm’s last symphony, but what is incredible are the camera angles and the different shots that put you in the experience.


About tunedin4ths

David Ballam Doctoral Student at the University of Texas at Austin Doublebass Instructor: UT String Project & Round Rock School District BLOG: WEB:
This entry was posted in Technology, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s