Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto #2- 1st mvt.

Here is a relatively recent live video of the Aulos Ensemble with special guests performing J.S. Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto #2 in F major (1st movement).  Rob Nairn is the featured contrabassist in the performance.  About this time a year ago Mr. Nairn was leading and overseeing 2009 ISB Convention held at Penn State University, where he is the professor of doublebass.   In addition, Rob can be found teaching baroque bass & violone at Julliard in their Historical Performance Program, which I believe was just established in 2009.


About tunedin4ths

David Ballam Doctoral Student at the University of Texas at Austin Doublebass Instructor: UT String Project & Round Rock School District BLOG: WEB:
This entry was posted in Early Music, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s